GCERT Class 9 Social Science Chapter 10 Solution

GCERT Class 9 Social Science Chapter 10 Solution

Brief Information: This post contains the solution for Chapter 10 Organs of Government of Class 9 Social Science (SS) of the Gujarat Board (GSEB) books by GCERT.

Q.1 Answer the following questions

(1) What is the principle of division of power ?

(2) What is the eligibility of a member of Parliament ?

(3) What is the Quorum for the Loksabha and the Rajyasabha ?

(4) How are the members of the Rajyasabha elected ?

(5) How is the Speaker the protector of the dignity of the House ?

(6) Describe the emergency powers of the President.

(7) What is the process of Impeachment ?

(8) Mention the powers of the Parliament.

(9) State the Institute of Local Self Governance.

(10) State the vices of bureaucracy.

Q.2 Explain giving reasons the following statements

(1) Indian Parliament is bicameral.

(2) Rajyasabha is the permanent house.

(3) Parliament in India is not supreme, but the Constitution is supreme.

(4) Independent and impartial judiciary is the foundation of democracy.

(5) The Institutes of Local Self Governance are the training schools and laboratory of constitutional improvement in a democracy.

(6) The State Legislative Assembly is the representative of the people’s desires.

(7) Governor plays a key role between the Centre and the State.

(8) Loksabha is the key public organisation of the nation.

(9) An amicable relation between the Political Executive and the Administrative Executive is a per-requisite for the smooth governance of the nation.

(10) Efficient and bold public servants are the backbone of the Government.

Q.3 Write short notes on

(1) Position of the Governor and his functions.

(2) Executive powers of the State Legislative Assembly.

(3) Position and executive powers of the Prime Minister.

(4) The Legislative and administrative power of the President.

(S) How does a Bill become an Act ? Explain procedure.

(6) Constitutional provisions regarding the money bill.

(7) The usefulness and limitations of the Rajyasabha.

Q.3 Write short notes on

(1) What is the decided age for the member of the Legislative Assembly ?
(A) 25 years
(B) 30 years
(C) 35 years
(D) 18 years
Ans. (A) 25 years

(2) How many members are there in the Loksabha and the Rajyasabha †
(A) 545;250
(B) 455;350
(C) 182;11
(D) 543;238
Ans. (A) 545;250

(3) Which Indian State does not have two Houses of the Legislative ?
(A) Karnataka
(B) Andhra Pradesh
(C) Tamil Nadu
(D) Rajasthan
Ans. (B) Andhra Pradesh

(4) Who appoints the judges of the Supreme Court ?
(A) Prime Minister
(C) President
(B) Governor
(D) Vice President
Ans. (C) President

(5) What is the time period of the members of the Loksabha ?
(A) 4 years
(C) 2 years
(B) 6 years
(D) 5 years
Ans. (D) 5 years

(6) In which house does the President appoint two Anglo Indian members ?
(A) Rajyasabha
(B) Loksabha
(C) Goa Legislative Assembly
(D) Planning Commission
Ans. (B) Loksabha (Now discontinued)

(7) Who administers the oath of secrecy to the Prime Minister †
(A) Vice President
(B) President
(C) Chief Justice of the Supreme Court
(D) Speaker of the Loksabha
Ans. (B) President

(8) Match the correct pairs :

(A) 1-A, 2-C, 3-D
(B) 1-C, 2-D, 3-B
(C) 1-B, 2-C, 3-D
(D) 1-C, 2-A, 3-B
Ans. (B) 1-C, 2-D, 3-B

(9) How many members are nominated by the President in the Rajyasabha ?
(A) 238
(B) 12
(C) 2
(D) 14
Ans. (B) 12

(10) Who presents the budget in the Parliament ?
(A) Prime Minister
(C) Finance Minister
(B) Home Minister
(D) Member of the Parliament
Ans. (C) Finance Minister


GCERT Class 9 Social Science Chapter 10 Solution
error: Content is protected !!